header home button
email button
LCESC logo
SST4 logo
facebook icon
twitter icon
youtube icon
It is the responsibility of every licensed staff member of the LCESC to have on  file an approved Individual Professional Development Plan (IPDP).  The Plan, which must be submitted to the LPDC for approval, is to serve as a guideline for the individual's professional development during the next license renewal cycle.  Once approved, the submitted IPDP and License(s) copy will remain on file with the Committee in the HR KIOSK available at the LCESC website under LINKS.  It is recommended that individuals review their IPDP yearly.  Applicants may submit revisions of the IPDP at any time during the renewal cycle to ensure that the IPDP, goals, and position are aligned.  
PLEASE NOTE: A new IPDP must be submitted to the LPDC by October 1 following the latest license issued.  An APPROVED IPDP must be on file prior to completing coursework for that renewal cycle.   
Local Professional Development Committee
The purpose of the Local Professional Development Committee is to promote professional development. The committee reviews, approves and monitors professional growth activities for certificate and license renewal. The activities will serve to improve student learning, enable the educator to progress toward individual professional goals, and be in alignment with the strategic plan of the LCESC.
The LPDC will be governed by a five-member team. Three teachers and two administrators (supervisors) who have a minimum of three years experience and who have demonstrated a belief in lifelong learning as evidenced by their individual professional development records and/or documentation. There shall be one teacher alternate and one administrative alternate to serve in the absence of regular committee members. Committee members shall be recommended by the County Superintendent and voted on by the Governing Board. The following are members of the LPDC Committee for the 2017-2018 school year: 

Debra Burke, Chairperson
Shane Spence, Chair-Elect
Becky Tressler, Recorder (non-voting member)
Denise DiMatteo, Administrative Member
Mary Kline, Teacher Member
Sharon Koehler, Teacher Member

Julie O'Neil, Administrative Alternate
Patrick McKenrick, Administrative Alternate
Maureen Boros, Teacher Alternate
Danielle Elshaw, Teacher Alternate 
Contact Information
Burke, Debra
Director, Human Resources & Operations
Office: 440-350-2563 x 727
Tressler, Becky
Human Resources Assistant, EMIS Coordinator
Office: 440-350-2563 x 726
LPDC Meeting Dates

Lake County Educational Service Center

8221 Auburn Road, Concord Township, Ohio 44077
Phone: 440.350.2563
footer facebook icon
footer twitter icon
footer youtube icon
View text-based website